Loading

Mardorf - St. Hubertus

Since 1971 Mardorf is part of Amöneburg, where St. Bonifatius founded a small "cella" in 721.

A "chapel" in Mardorf was first mentioned in 1266. This chapel was probably part of the fortification like the massive tower, still here today. Todays Baroque church was erected between 1713 and 1722
Visible by: Everyone
(more information)

More information

Visible by: Everyone

All rights reserved

Report this photo as inappropriate